FoundIT Charge

The FoundIt Charge can be turned off to prevent it from sharing its location. Once disabled, it will no longer report to Google's Find Hub network, and the owner will no longer receive location updates.
If you get a notification on your Android device indicating that a FoundIt Charge has been detected nearby and you aren't familiar with it, you can make the device play a sound using the system notification you received. Once you find the item, follow the steps below to disable it. The owner will cease to receive location updates, and it will no longer trigger unknown tracker alerts.
How to Disable the FoundIT Charge
- Locate the button on the FoundIT charge.
- Press and hold the button for fifteen seconds. A confirmation tone will sound.
- The FoundIt Charge is now disabled and cannot share its location.
How to Re-Enable the FoundIT Charge
- Locate the button on the FoundIT charge.
- Press the button, then a confirmation ringtone will sound.
- The FoundIt Charge will begin sharing its location again.
To Factory Reset the FoundIt Charge:
- Locate the button on the FoundIt charge.
- Quickly press the button once, then press and hold the button for five seconds. A confirmation tone will sound.
- FoundIT Charge is now ready to be paired to a new device.

